Home again, home again…

And none the worse for our adventures. This is a just-a-wave post, because I’ve so much to do right now that I can’t write all I should like to. This is, of course, the story of my life, these days.

Meanwhile, Kudos to Neighbor Bob, who kept my garden mostly alive while I was gone. I only lost a few plants. And hello to the garden volunteers, who have appeared in the new garden while I was gone. Since they all appear to be from the melon family, they are likely to produce a little something before the end of the growing season, so I will let them grow. I think over the next few days I will be moving what is left in the pots into beds, because I have a whole empty bed. 😉

More discussion on how that came about later. Of note: 5 pounds of mushed hot peppers spread over several plants will keep squirrels out of the pots for about a week.

And, last for now, it is very apparent that I need access to a pressure canner.

Just saying.

This entry was posted in Forest Gardening. Bookmark the permalink.