Let us again visit old things.

A long recommended cookery book has at last found its way here.

A long time ago, I devised a personal project I called “One From Each.” The idea was to force myself to make something from/with all the things I had acquired–I have so much raw material for crafting shit that I need never buy another thing. I dawdled along with the project for a while, but did not really make as much headway as I wanted.

And, of course, in the intervening years, my interests have changed… but not so much that all that stuff is no longer useful.

So when a copy of both Better Homes and Gardens Home Canning circa 1980 and The National Trust Book of Pies showed up at prices I was willing to pay, I purchased them. My friend Fancy has long been recommending one, and the other had a classic (and not USDA approved) recipe for meatballs that, well, I already have. The recipe I’ve that I have made me want to have the whole, slender book. After all, web resources disappear like chocolate candies out of a Halloween dish.

I look forward to trying all the things.

This entry was posted in Cookery. Bookmark the permalink.